Skip to content ↓

Modern Languages curriculum 2020-2021

INTENT STATEMENT

At Fortismere our language department has developed a curriculum that aims to:

1. Foster an interest in and enthusiasm for the culture and customs of the target language country and instil the passion and curiosity which will motivate students to be lifelong language learners.

2. To facilitate students’ ability to communicate in the target language, especially focused on key vocabulary and structures which allow students to ‘get by’ when they are in the target language country.

3. To prepare students for national exams so they have the tools and motivation to either continue with the subject at university or have a strong understanding of the language which they can draw on in later life.

EXTRA CURRICULAR

Enter the accordion content

Contact the Modern Languages Department

Mr P Rainey Head of Modern Languages

prainey@fortismere.org.uk

Ms V Bruel

KS5 Curriculum Lead

vbruel@fortismere.org.uk

Ms I Cuenca ML Teacher

icuenca@fortismere.org.uk

Ms A Emeriau-Gurtner ML Teacher AEmeriau-Gurtner@fortismere.org.uk

Ms J Dabrowska

ML Teacher (Maternity Leave 2018)

jdabrowska@fortismere.org.uk

Ms F Fineberg ML Teacher

ffineberg@fortismere.org.uk

Ms H Huang

Deputy Head of Department - KS4 Curriculum Lead

hhuang@fortismere.org.uk

Mr G Lewis

ML Teacher

glewis@fortismere.org.uk

Ms N Valdes KS3 Curriculum Lead

nvaldes@fortismere.org.uk

Mr H Li

ML Teacher

hli@fortismere.org.uk

Ms P Lorente ML Teacher PLorente@fortismere.org.uk
Mr S Timon ML Teacher  stimon@fortismere.org.uk

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Enter the accordion content