Skip to content ↓

Contact Us

Communications Procedure

As you can imagine, with over 1,700 students at the school, we hear from many parents/carers everyday. In order to ensure that you receive the best response in a timely fashion, we have developed this procedure which sets out who you should contact on which topic and how.  Click here to see it.


Emailing Staff

If you want to email a member of staff directly, please use the email addresses listed below. Please note the following:

- some staff work part-time only and may not see your email until they are next in school

- if your query/comment is regarding your child, you should address it to their tutor or subject teacher in the first instance

- teaching staff often have full days in the classroom so may not see your email immediately

- contact details for staff can also be found in the relevant Department section within Learning

- you may find the answers to some popular questions in our FAQ section

Please also read our Email Guidance for advice on making the most of email correspondence.


Staff List (by surname)





Alam, Mr S

ICT Teacher

Aldridge, Mr S

Head of Philosophy, Religion & Ethics

Allaway, Ms K

Assistant Head & DT Teacher

Almeida, Ms P

Science Teacher

Arrowsmith, Ms J

Head of Olympia

Bagherzadeh, Mr M DT Teacher

Bailey, Ms L

PE Teacher

Barac, Ms K


Bhambra, Ms V

DT Teacher

Boswell, Ms D


Bower, Mr B

DT Teacher

Brearley, Mr S

History Teacher

Brooks, Ms E

Associate Assistant Head & English Teacher

Brown, Ms L

Home/School Liaison Officer

Brown, Ms R


Bruel, Ms V

ML Teacher

Butcher, Ms N

English Teacher

Bywater, Ms E

Maths Teacher

Carter, Mr J

Associate Assistant Head & Director of Sixth Form

Charalambous, Dr L

Science Teacher

Charway, Mr A

Site Assistant

Cockerham, Ms C Assistant Librarian

Coles, Ms C

English Teacher

Common, Ms L

Head of History

Corke, Mr O

Head of Psychology

Corkery, Ms K

English Teacher

Cox, Mr S

Head of PE

Cox, Ms A


Cristiano, Mr A

Art Teacher

Cruz, Ms A

Maths Teacher

Cuenca, Ms I

Head of Alexandria & ML Teacher

Cuffini, Mr A

Senior Science Technician

Cunningham, Ms K

Head of Year 12 & English Teacher

Dabrowska, Ms J

ML Teacher (Mat Leave 2018)

Dalby, Ms S

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Daniels, Dr N

Head of Science

Davey, Mrs J


De Freitas, Ms N

History and Politics Teacher

Dutton, Ms A

Lead Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Edwards, Mr J

Music Teacher

Egunjobi, Mr M

Business Manager

Eveleigh, Mr S

Science Teacher

Fairley, Mr C

Head of Chemistry

Fernee, Mr D

Site Assistant

Fikri, Ms S

Head of Admin

Fineberg, Ms F

Assistant Head & ML Teacher

Fox, Ms K

English Teacher

Gallais, Ms L


Garcia, Ms T

Science Teacher

Greany, Ms P

Psychology Teacher

Greenwood, Ms A


Gwyn-Jones, Ms H

Science Teacher

Gyapong, Mr K

Site Assistant

Haines, Mrs M

Co-Heads' PA

Hann, Mr A Science Teacher

Happy, Mr C

Maths Teacher

Hargreaves, Ms S Philosophy Teacher

Harley, Ms A

Maths Teacher

Hawkes, Mr M

PE Teacher

Hearty, Mr P

English Teacher

Hill, Ms J

Drama Teacher

Holden, Mr G

Art Teacher

Holder, Ms K

Head of Geography

Holt, Mr K

Science Teacher

Huang, Ms H

ML Teacher (Mat Leave 2018)

Huxley, Mr D

Head of Rhodes & Science Teacher

Iannou, Ms M

Finance Administrator

Izzet, Ms M Welfare Officer

Jackson, Ms K

Director of Learning

Jayapal, Mr M

Maths Teacher

Jenkins, Mr P

Head of Maths

Jethwa, Mrs R

Science Technician

Johnson, Mr A

History and Politics Teacher

Johnson, Mr S

Behaviour Management Officer

Jones, Ms E

Maths Teacher

Jones, Ms R


Judge, Ms Z


Karp, Ms S

Assistant Head & Maths Teacher

Kathirgamanathan, Mr N

DT Technician

Kay, Mr G

PE Teacher

Kaye, Ms A

Wellbeing  Teacher

Kelsey, Mr M

Geography Teacher

Kenny, Mr B

Head of Year 13 & English Teacher

Keogh, Ms A

Business Manager

Khan, Mr K

Science Technician

Khatun, Ms S

Maths Teacher

King, Ms S

Maths Teacher

Kirkland, Mr T

English Teacher

Larsson, Ms P

Admissions Manager

Lavelle, Mr N

Music Teacher

Le Brun, Ms M Music Teacher

Leith, Mr J

History Teacher

Lennard, Mr D

Maths Teacher

Letford, Ms C

Associate Assistant Head & Geography Teacher

Lewis, Mr G

ML Teacher

Lewis, Ms C

Academic Coach

Liggett, Mr D

Head of Design & Technology

Lockwood, Mr B

ML Teacher

Mahmood, Mr I

Maths Teacher

Mangan, Ms K

Head of Colosseum & English Teacher

Manhare, Mr S

Science Teacher

Martin, Ms K

Administrator – LINC

McGuinness, Mr G

Maths Teacher

Michael, Mr P

PE Teacher

Miller, Mr K Receptionist (SW)

Moffat, Ms J Psychology Teacher

Monsen-Elvik, Mr J


Moorman, Mr A

ML Teacher

Murray, Ms S

Clerk to Governors

Noble, Ms O Deputy Head of Admin

Norton, Ms A

Head of English

Oddi, Ms C


Ogilby, Ms S

Head of Music

Ovayolu, Mr B ICT Teacher

Overs, Mrs L

Head of Drama

Patel, Mrs J

Administrator – 6th Form

Paul, Ms G

Head of Petra & Science Teacher

Peterson, Mr S

Geography Teacher

Phillips, Ms N

Careers Advisor

Porter, Mr J


Powell, Ms M

Head of Art

Rainey, Mr P

Head of Modern Languages

Renner, Mr M

Head of Business Studies & Economics

Richardson, Mr I

Science Teacher

Riddell, Ms S English Teacher

Robson, Ms R

Finance Administrator

Rogers, Mr P

Science Teacher

Saleem, Mr R

Science Teacher

Shah, Dr A

Science Teacher

Sheldon, Ms R

Geography Teacher

Slater, Mr P DT Technician & Reprographics

Stewart, Mr D

History Teacher

Strathdene, Mr M

Director of Learning

Sullivan, Ms K

Deputy Head

Sullivan, Ms S

History Teacher

Tailor, Ms P

DT Technician

Tehan, Ms F Academic Coach (6th Form)

Thurley, Ms C Finance Officer

Tibble, Ms K

Learning Mentor

Tomlinson, Ms S

Behaviour Mentor

Topping, Ms M

Director of Learning

Turner, Ms D

Drama Teacher

Valentine, Mr R

Business Studies & Economics Teacher

Vangucci, Ms M

PE Teacher

Wagle, Mr S

Science Technician

Walker, Mr T


Ward, Mr A

Assistant Head & Science Teacher

Ward, Mrs G


Ward, Ms C


Westley, Ms J


White, Ms T

Deputy SENCo

Williams, Ms A

Art and DT Teacher

Woodman, Mr G Maths Teacher

Woolley, Mr R

Art Teacher

Xiao, Ms G

ML Teacher

Yakup, Mr M

Head of ICT

Young, Mr N

English Teacher

Zamyadi, Mr F

Maths Teacher

Zhang, Mr J Maths Teacher



Fortismere School, North Wing, Creighton Avenue, London, Greater London, N10 1NS

Fortismere School, South Wing, Tetherdown, London, Greater London, N10 1NE

General Telephone Numbers

  • Main Reception - 020 8365 4400
  • Attendance Line - 020 8365 4429
  • Admissions - 020 8365 4466  
  • Sixth Form - 020 8365 4453
  • Exams Office - 020 8365 4436

General Email Addresses

Getting here:

Nearest Tube: East Finchley (Northern line)

For more information about public transport in Muswell Hill please visit the Transport For London website.