Skip to content ↓

Please see the term dates for 2017-18 listed below (released in January 2017). More information and other key dates will be added over the coming months.

Autumn Term 2017

 

Starts

Ends

Autumn 1

Monday 4  September 2017

Inset Day (school closed)

Friday 20 October 2017

 

Tuesday 5 September 2017

Y7 and Y12 start – times tbc

 

Wednesday 6 September 2017

Y8, Y9, Y10, Y11 and Y13 start

 

Thursday 12 October

Inset: Appraisal (school closed)

Half-Term

Monday 23 October 2017

Friday 27 October 2017

Autumn 2

Monday 30 October 2017

Thursday 21 December 2017

Christmas Holiday

Friday 22 December 2017

Tuesday 2 January 2017

Spring Term 2018

 

Starts

Ends

Spring 1

Wednesday 3 January 2018

Inset day (school closed)

Friday 9 February 2018

 

Thursday 4 January

Start of term for students

Half-Term

Monday 12 February 2018

Friday 16 February 2018

Spring 2

Monday 19 February 2018

Thursday 29 March 2018

Easter Holiday

Friday 30 March 2018

Friday 13 April 2018 inclusive

Summer Term 2018

 

Starts

Ends

Summer 1

Monday 16 April 2018

Friday 25 May 2018

 

Friday 27 April 2018

Inset (School closed)

Half-Term

Monday 28 May 2018

Friday 1 June 2018

Summer 2

Monday 4 June 2018

Thursday 19 July 2018

 

Monday 9 July 2018

Inset (School closed)

Summer Holiday

Friday 20 July 2018

Monday 3 September 2018 (tbc)

 

Inset Days (School closed)

  • Monday 4th September 2017
  • Thursday 12th October 2017
  • Wednesday 3rd January 2018
  • Friday 27th April 2018
  • Monday 9th July2018

Bank Holidays:

Good Friday                            Friday, 30 March 2018

Easter Monday                       Monday, 2 April 2018

May Day Bank Holiday        Monday, 7 May 2018

Spring Bank Holiday            Monday, 28 May 2018