Skip to content ↓

Key Dates & Term Dates 2018-19

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3  September 2018 to

Friday 19 October 2018

Autumn 1

Monday 22 October 2018 to

Friday 26 October 2018

Half-Term  Holiday

Monday 29 October 2018  to

Friday 21 December 2018 

Autumn 2

Monday 24 December 2018 to

Friday 4 January 2019

Christmas Holidays

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7 January 2019 to

Friday 15 February 2019

Spring 1

Monday 18 February 2019 to

Friday 22 February 2019

Half-Term

Monday 25 February 2019 to

Friday 5 April 2019

Spring 2

Monday 8 April 2019 to

Monday 22 April 2019 (inclusive)

Easter Holidays

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23 April 2019 to

Friday 24 May 2019

Summer 1

Monday 27 May 2019 to

Friday 31 May 2019

Half-Term

Monday 3 June 2019 to

Friday 19 July 2019

Summer 2

Monday 22 July 2019 to

Tuesday 23 July 2019

INSET (School closed)

Wednesday 24 July 2019 to

Friday 30 August 2019

Summer Holidays

Important Dates

School Closures

Monday 3rd September 2018 – INSET
Thursday 11th October 2018 – INSET
Tuesday 2nd July 2019 – INSET
Monday 22nd July 2019 – INSET
Tuesday 23rd July 2019 – INSET  

Events

Year 7 Information Evening: 13th September 2018
Prospective Parents’ Evening: 26th September 2018
(Y12 parents/carers only):                                
6th Form Open Day:  6th November 2018
Year 9 Options Focus Day: 23rd January 2019
Transition Year 6:  18th,25th,26th June 2019
Transition Year 12:  3rd July 2019

Deep Learning Conversations

You will receive a message via Parentmail inviting you

We use an online system for booking appointments for Deep Learning Conversation.

You will need to enter your details before logging in, using the on screen instructions. The log in details are case sensitive and there may be variations that should be tried as the website is generated from details held on the school’s database system, i.e. if you are known as ‘Mrs’ try ‘Ms’ or ‘Miss’. The date of birth should be entered using the drop down boxes.

Once logged in, you will be able to book your Deep Learning Appointments, click in the department and the name of the teacher, then click in the time box to make the booking. To cancel a booking, click in the highlighted box which will give you the option to cancel the booking.

The system will generate an appointment for you which you can receive as an email or simply print.

For more detailed instructions, please see the PowerPoint

If you do not have access to the internet, please contact the school with the time that you are available and we will generate an appointment for you.

Please contact Ruth Brown on 020 8829 4301 if you have any problems or email rbrown@fortismere.org.uk

Year 7:   3rd October 2018
Year 8:   3rd October 2018               
Year 9:    5th June 2019
Year 10:  17th October 2018
Year 11:   17th October 2018 

Parents Evening

3.45pm start; information circulated in advance

Year 7:  X Bank - 1st May: Y Bank 15th May 2019
Year 8:  X Bank – 16th January: Y Bank –  30th January 2019       
Year 9:  5th December 2018
Year 10: 20th March 2019     
Year 11: 6th March 2019  
Year 12: 13th February 2019
Year 13: 21st November 2018

Results Day

A Level – 15th August 2019
GCSE – 22rd August 2019