Skip to content ↓

Local College/Sixth Form Info

Sixth Form Application Deadlines

Here are the closing dates for local Sixth Forms (September 2018 entry). 

  • The Compton are still accepting applications although their deadline date has passed
  • Woodhouse College 15th January 12 noon
  • Highgate Wood Secondary School  18th January
  • Alexandra Park School 31st  January
  • Haringey Sixth Form  31st January
  • The Henrietta Barnet School  1st February 5pm

Moving On Form

All Year 11 students must complete a Moving On Form, indicating their destinations, post-Fortismere. Students are advised to submit more than one preference, giving them more options when the results are published in August.

The form can be accessed here.

Open Days 2017-18

Barnet & Southgate College

Wood Street Campus: Saturday 10th March 2018, 10:00-1:45
Colindale Campus: Thursday 7th June 2018, 3:00-7pm
Southgate Campus: Tuesday 12th June 2018, 3:00-7pm
Enquiries: 0208 200 8300
Email: info@barnetsouthgate.ac.uk

Building Crafts College

(Every Thursday Drop in Session) 1:00-5pm
Enquiries 0208 522 1705
Email: info@thebcc.ac.uk

Capel Manor

10:00-3pm
Saturday 21st April 2018
Saturday 16th June 2018
At all Centres: Crystal Palace Park Centre, Enfield Campus, Gunnersbury Park Centre, Regent’s Park Centre

City & Islington College

Centre Business, Arts & Technology
Wednesday 7th February 2018, 4:00-7pm
Enquiries: 0207 700 9333
Email: courseinfo@candi.ac.uk 

The College of Haringey Enfield & North East London

Monday 8th January 2018, 4:00-6pm
Monday 15th January 2018, 4:00-6pm
Monday 5th February 2018, 4:00-6pm
Monday 19th February 2018, 4:00-6pm
Monday 5th March 2018, 4:00-6pm
Enquiries: 0208 442 3055
E Email: admissions@conel.ac.uk

Westminster Kingsway College

Kings Cross Centre
Wednesday 21st February 2018, 4:00-7pm
Monday 12th March 2018, 4:00-7pm

Victoria Campus (Travel & Tourism, Hospitality, Business, Catering)
Monday 5th February 2018, 4:00-7pm
Monday 26th March 2018, 4:00-7pm
Enquiries: 0870 060 9800
Email: courseinfo@westking.ac.uk

Waltham Forest College

Saturday 27th January 2018, 10:00-1pm
Wednesday 21st March 2018, 4:30-7:30pm
Wednesday 16th May 2018, 4:30-7:30pm
Enquiries: 0208 501 8501
Email: info@waltham.ac.uk