Skip to content ↓

Key Dates (incl Term Dates) 2017-18

Term Dates:

 

Monday 4th September 2017

Autumn Term Starts

School Closed for Training Day

Tuesday 5th September

Years 7 & 12 Start

Wednesday 6th September

Years 8, 9, 10, 11 and 13 Start

Normal Timetable Begins

   
Monday 23rd - Friday 27th October Half-Term
   
Thursday 21st December End of Term
   
Wednesday 3rd January 2017

Spring Term Starts

School closed for Training Day

Thursday 4th January 

Students Start

   
Monday 12th - Friday 16th February Half-Term
   
Thursday 29th March End of Term
   
Monday 16th April Summer Term Starts
   
Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June Half-Term
   
Thursday 19th July End of Term

 

 

Important Dates:

 

Thursday 17th August 2017:  A-Level Results Day

Thursday 24th August 2017: GCSE Results Day

Tuesday 29th August 2017: 6th Form Enrolment    

Monday 4th September 2017: 1st Day of Term (School closed for Training)

Tuesday 5th September 2017: Years 7 and 12 start

Wednesday 6th September 2017:  Years 8, 9, 10, 11 and 13 start

 

School Closures:

Monday 4th September 2017 – INSET

Thursday 12th October 2017 – INSET

Wednesday 3rd January 2018 – INSET

Friday 27th April 2018 – INSET

Monday 9th July 2018 – INSET  

 

Events:

Year 7 Information Evening:                           14th September 2017 

Prospective Parents’ Evening:                       26th September 2017

KS5 Information Evening

(Y12 parents/carers only):                              19th September 2017                                     

6th Form Open Day:                                           7th November 2017

Year 9 Options Focus Day:                              28th November 2017

Transition Year 6:                                               19th, 26th & 27th June 2018    

Transition Year 12:                                             2nd July (external); 3rd July (internal)                     

 

Deep Learning Conversations (appointments will be circulated nearer the time):

Year 7:                        6th October 2017        

Year 8:                        16th October 2017                  

Year 9:                        6th June 2018 

Year 10:                      27th February 2018    

Year 11:                      15th March 2018        

 

Parents’ Evenings (3.45pm start; information circulated in advance):

Year 7:             X Bank – 24th April 2018; Y Bank – 1st May 2018    

Year 8:             X Bank – 6th March 2018; Y Bank – 20th March 2018          

Year 9:             5th December 2017    

Year 10:          31st October 2017                  

Year 11:          9th January 2018        

Year 12:          6th February 2018      

Year 13:          21st November 2017