Skip to content ↓

Inclusion actively seeks to promote and enable the participation, on an equal basis, of all students/young people in education, regardless of age, gender, ethnicity, background or prior attainment and takes into account individual needs. At Fortismere, inclusion relates to all aspects of school life, not just the academic curriculum. We aim to remove barriers to learning and participation and provide clear structures, close monitoring systems and outstanding teaching and learning experiences so that every child progresses and thrives.

For more information on LINC, please view this About LINC presentation.

Useful Documents

Read our SEN (Special Educational Needs) and disability policy for more information about inclusion at Fortismere. Please also read our SEN information report, which tells you how we support students with special educational needs and/or disabilities. 

 

Blanche Nevile School for Deaf Children

We enjoy a strong relationship with Blanche Nevile School for Deaf Children whose secondary department is in a specialist building on the Fortismere site. Read more about how we work together here.

 

Contact the LINC Team:

Ms E Veninata – SENCo: eveninata@fortismere.org.uk

Ms T White – Deputy SENCo/Access Arrangement Assessor:  twhite@fortismere.org.uk

Ms A Dutton – Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA): adutton@fortismere.org.uk

Ms S Le - HLTA: sle@fortismere.org.uk    

Ms R Akbulut – HLTA: rakbulut@fortismere.org.uk

Ms S Dalby – HLTA: sdalby@fortismere.org.uk

Ms K Barac – Teaching Assistant (TA): kbarac@fortismere.org.uk

Mr J Monsen – TA:  jmonsen-elvik@fortismere.org.uk

Ms C Ward (TA): cward@fortismere.org.uk

Ms K Tibble – Learning Mentor: ktibble@fortismere.org.uk

Ms S Tomlinson – Learning Mentor: stomlinson@fortismere.org.uk

Ms R Williams - Learning Mentor: rwilliams@fortismere.org.uk

Ms K Martin - Administrator: kmartin@fortismere.org.uk