Skip to content ↓

Contact Us

Communications Procedure

As you can imagine, with over 1,700 students at the school, we hear from many parents/carers everyday. In order to ensure that you receive the best response in a timely fashion, we have developed this procedure which sets out who you should contact on which topic and how.  Click here to see it.

 

Emailing Staff

If you want to email a member of staff directly, please use the email addresses listed below. Please note the following:

- some staff work part-time only and may not see your email until they are next in school

- if your query/comment is regarding your child, you should address it to their tutor or subject teacher in the first instance

- teaching staff often have full days in the classroom so may not see your email immediately

- contact details for staff can also be found in the relevant Department section within Learning

- you may find the answers to some popular questions in our FAQ section

Please also read our Email Guidance for advice on making the most of email correspondence.

 

Staff List (by surname)

 

Name

Role

Email

Alam, Mr S

ICT Teacher

salam@fortismere.org.uk

Aldridge, Mr S

Head of Philosophy, Religion & Ethics

saldridge@fortismere.org.uk

Allaway, Ms K

Assistant Head & DT Teacher

kallaway@fortismere.org.uk

Almeida, Ms P

Science Teacher

palmeida@fortismere.org.uk

Arrowsmith, Ms J

Head of Olympia

jarrowsmith@fortismere.org.uk

Bagherzadeh, Mr M DT Teacher

mbagherzadeh@fortismere.org.uk

Bailey, Ms L

PE Teacher

lbailey@fortismere.org.uk

Barac, Ms K

TA

kbarac@fortismere.org.uk

Bhambra, Ms V

DT Teacher

vbhambra@fortismere.org.uk

Boswell, Ms D

Librarian

dboswell@fortismere.org.uk

Bower, Mr B

DT Teacher

bbower@fortismere.org.uk

Brearley, Mr S

History Teacher

sbrearley@fortismere.org.uk

Brooks, Ms E

Associate Assistant Head & English Teacher

ebrooks@fortismere.org.uk

Brown, Ms L

Home/School Liaison Officer

lbrown@fortismere.org.uk

Brown, Ms R

Administrator

rbrown@fortismere.org.uk

Bruel, Ms V

ML Teacher

vbruel@fortismere.org.uk

Butcher, Ms N

English Teacher

nbutcher@fortismere.org.uk

Bywater, Ms E

Maths Teacher

ebywater@fortismere.org.uk

Carter, Mr J

Associate Assistant Head & Director of Sixth Form

jcarter@fortismere.org.uk

Charalambous, Dr L

Science Teacher

lcharalambous@fortismere.org.uk

Charway, Mr A

Site Assistant

acharway@fortismere.org.uk

Cockerham, Ms C Assistant Librarian

ccockerham@fortismere.org.uk

Coles, Ms C

English Teacher

ccoles@fortismere.org.uk

Common, Ms L

Head of History

lcommon@fortismere.org.uk

Corke, Mr O

Head of Psychology

ocorke@fortismere.org.uk

Corkery, Ms K

English Teacher

kcorkery@fortismere.org.uk

Cox, Mr S

Head of PE

scox@fortismere.org.uk

Cox, Ms A

TA

acox@fortismere.org.uk

Cristiano, Mr A

Art Teacher

acristiano@fortismere.org.uk

Cruz, Ms A

Maths Teacher

acruz@fortismere.org.uk

Cuenca, Ms I

Head of Alexandria & ML Teacher

icuenca@fortismere.org.uk

Cuffini, Mr A

Senior Science Technician

scuffini@fortismere.org.uk

Cunningham, Ms K

Head of Year 12 & English Teacher

kcunningham@fortismere.org.uk

Dabrowska, Ms J

ML Teacher

jdabrowska@fortismere.org.uk

Dalby, Ms S

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

sdalby@fortismere.org.uk

Daniels, Dr N

Head of Science

ndaniels@fortismere.org.uk

Davey, Mrs J

Co-Headteacher

jdavey@fortismere.org.uk

De Freitas, Ms N

History and Politics Teacher

ndefreitas@fortismere.org.uk

Dutton, Ms A

Lead Higher Level Teaching Assistant

adutton@fortismere.org.uk

Edwards, Mr J

Music Teacher

jedwards@fortismere.org.uk

Egunjobi, Mr M

Business Manager

megunjobi@fortismere.org.uk

Eveleigh, Mr S

Science Teacher

seveleigh@fortismere.org.uk

Fairley, Mr C

Head of Chemistry

cfairley@fortismere.org.uk

Fernee, Mr D

Site Assistant

dfernee@fortismere.org.uk

Fikri, Ms S

Head of Admin

sfikri@fortismere.org.uk

Fineberg, Ms F

Assistant Head & ML Teacher

ffineberg@fortismere.org.uk

Fox, Ms K

English Teacher

kfox@fortismere.org.uk

Gallais, Ms L

TA

lgallais@fortismere.org.uk

Garcia, Ms T

Science Teacher

tgarcia@fortismere.org.uk

Greany, Ms P

Psychology Teacher

pgreany@fortismere.org.uk

Greenwood, Ms A

Administrator

agreenwood@fortismere.org.uk

Gwyn Jones, Ms H

Science Teacher

hgwynjones@fortismere.org.uk

Gyapong, Mr K

Site Assistant

kgyapong@fortismere.org.uk

Haines, Mrs M

Co-Heads' PA

mhaines@fortismere.org.uk

Hann, Mr A Science Teacher

ahann@fortismere.org.uk

Happy, Mr C

Maths Teacher

chappy@fortismere.org.uk

Hargreaves, Ms S Philosophy Teacher

shargreaves@fortismere.org.uk

Harley, Ms A

Maths Teacher

aharley@fortismere.org.uk

Hawkes, Mr M

PE Teacher

mhawkes@fortismere.org.uk

Hearty, Mr P

English Teacher

phearty@fortismere.org.uk

Hill, Ms J

Drama Teacher

jhill@fortismere.org.uk

Holden, Mr G

Art Teacher

gholden@fortismere.org.uk

Holder, Ms K

Head of Geography

kholder@fortismere.org.uk

Holt, Mr K

Science Teacher

kholt@fortismere.org.uk

Huang, Ms H

ML Teacher

hhuang@fortismere.org.uk

Huxley, Mr D

Head of Rhodes & Science Teacher

dhuxley@fortismere.org.uk

Iannou, Ms M

Finance Administrator

miannou@fortismere.org.uk

Izzet, Ms M Welfare Officer

mizzet@fortismere.org.uk

Jackson, Ms K

Director of Learning

kjackson@fortismere.org.uk

Jayapal, Mr M

Maths Teacher

mjayapal@fortismere.org.uk

Jenkins, Mr P

Head of Maths

pjenkins@fortismere.org.uk

Jethwa, Mrs R

Science Technician

rjethwa@fortismere.org.uk

Johnson, Mr A

History and Politics Teacher

ajohnson@fortismere.org.uk

Johnson, Mr S

Behaviour Management Officer

sjohnson@fortismere.org.uk

Jones, Ms E

Maths Teacher

ejones@fortismere.org.uk

Jones, Ms R

TA

rjones@fortismere.org.uk

Judge, Ms Z

Co-Headteacher

zjudge@fortismere.org.uk

Karp, Ms S

Assistant Head & Maths Teacher

skarp@fortismere.org.uk

Kathirgamanathan, Mr N

DT Technician

nkathirgamanathan@fortismere.org.uk

Kay, Mr G

PE Teacher

gkay@fortismere.org.uk

Kaye, Ms A

Wellbeing  Teacher

akaye@fortismere.org.uk

Kelsey, Mr M

Geography Teacher

mkelsey@fortismere.org.uk

Kenny, Mr B

Head of Year 13 & English Teacher

bkenny@fortismere.org.uk

Keogh, Ms A

Business Manager

akeogh@fortismere.org.uk

Khan, Mr K

Science Technician

kkhan@fortismere.org.uk

Khatun, Ms S

Maths Teacher

skhatun@fortismere.org.uk

King, Ms S

Maths Teacher

sking@fortismere.org.uk

Kirkland, Mr T

English Teacher

tkirkland@fortismere.org.uk

Larsson, Ms P

Admissions Manager

plarsson@fortismere.org.uk

Lavelle, Mr N

Music Teacher

nlavelle@fortismere.org.uk

Le Brun, Ms M Music Teacher

mlebrun@fortismere.org.uk

Leith, Mr J

History Teacher

jleith@fortismere.org.uk

Lennard, Mr D

Maths Teacher

dlennard@fortismere.org.uk

Letford, Ms C

Associate Assistant Head & Geography Teacher

cletford@fortismere.org.uk

Lewis, Mr G

ML Teacher

glewis@fortismere.org.uk

Lewis, Ms C

Academic Coach

clewis@fortismere.org.uk

Liggett, Mr D

Head of Design & Technology

dliggett@fortismere.org.uk

Lockwood, Mr B

ML Teacher

blockwood@fortismere.org.uk

Mahmood, Mr I

Maths Teacher

imahmood@fortismere.org.uk

Mangan, Ms K

Head of Colosseum & English Teacher

kmangan@fortismere.org.uk

Manhare, Mr S

Science Teacher

smanhare@fortismere.org.uk

Martin, Ms K

Administrator – LINC

kmartin@fortismere.org.uk

McGuinness, Mr G

Maths Teacher

gmcguinness@fortismere.org.uk

Michael, Mr P

PE Teacher

pmichael@fortismere.org.uk

Miller, Mr K Receptionist (SW)

kmiller@fortismere.org.uk

Moffat, Ms J Psychology Teacher

jmoffat@fortismere.org.uk

Monsen-Elvik, Mr J

TA

jmonsenelvik@fortismere.org.uk

Moorman, Mr A

ML Teacher

amoorman@fortismere.org.uk

Murray, Ms S

Clerk to Governors

smurray@fortismere.org.uk

Noble, Ms O Deputy Head of Admin

onoble@fortismere.org.uk

Norton, Ms A

Head of English

anorton@fortismere.org.uk

Oddi, Ms C

Reprographics

coddi@fortismere.org.uk

Ogilby, Ms S

Head of Music

sogilby@fortismere.org.uk

Ovayolu, Mr B ICT Teacher

bovayolu@fortismere.org.uk

Overs, Mrs L

Head of Drama

lovers@fortismere.org.uk

Ozturk, Ms D

Exams Officer

dozturk@fortismere.org.uk

Patel, Mrs J

Administrator – 6th Form

jpatel@fortismere.org.uk

Paul, Ms G

Head of Petra & Science Teacher

gpaul@fortismere.org.uk

Peterson, Mr S

Geography Teacher

speterson@fortismere.org.uk

Phillips, Ms N

Careers Advisor

nphillips@fortismere.org.uk

Porter, Mr J

ICT

jporter@fortismere.org.uk

Powell, Ms M

Head of Art

mpowell@fortismere.org.uk

Rainey, Mr P

Head of Modern Languages

prainey@fortismere.org.uk

Renner, Mr M

Head of Business Studies & Economics

mrenner@fortismere.org.uk

Richardson, Mr I

Science Teacher

irichardson@fortismere.org.uk

Riddell, Ms S English Teacher

sriddell@fortismere.org.uk

Robson, Ms R

Finance Administrator

rrobson@fortismere.org.uk

Rogers, Mr P

Science Teacher

progers@fortismere.org.uk

Saleem, Mr R

Science Teacher

rsaleem@fortismere.org.uk

Shah, Dr A

Science Teacher

ashah@fortismere.org.uk

Sheldon, Ms R

Geography Teacher

rsheldon@fortismere.org.uk

Slater, Mr P DT Technician & Reprographics

pslater@fortismere.org.uk

Stewart, Mr D

History Teacher

dstewart@fortismere.org.uk

Strathdene, Mr M

Director of Learning

mstrathdene@fortismere.org.uk

Sullivan, Ms K

Deputy Head

ksullivan@fortismere.org.uk

Sullivan, Ms S

History Teacher

ssullivan@fortismere.org.uk

Tailor, Ms P

DT Technician

ptailor@fortismere.org.uk

Tehan, Ms F Academic Coach (6th Form)

ftehan@fortismere.org.uk

Thurley, Ms C Finance Officer

cthurley@fortismere.org.uk

Tibble, Ms K

Learning Mentor

ktibble@fortismere.org.uk

Tomlinson, Ms S

Behaviour Mentor

stomlinson@fortismere.org.uk

Topping, Ms M

Director of Learning

mtopping@fortismere.org.uk

Turner, Ms D

Drama Teacher

dturner@fortismere.org.uk

Valentine, Mr R

Business Studies & Economics Teacher

rvalentine@fortismere.org.uk

Vangucci, Ms M

PE Teacher

mvangucci@fortismere.org.uk

Veninata, Ms E

SENCo

eveninata@fortismere.org.uk

Wagle, Mr S

Science Technician

swagle@fortismere.org.uk

Walker, Mr T

ICT

twalker@fortismere.org.uk

Ward, Mr A

Assistant Head & Science Teacher

award@fortismere.org.uk

Ward, Mrs G

Librarian

gward@fortismere.org.uk

Ward, Ms C

TA

cward@fortismere.org.uk

Westley, Ms J

Communications

jwestley@fortismere.org.uk

White, Ms T

Deputy SENCo

twhite@fortismere.org.uk

Williams, Ms A

Art and DT Teacher

awilliams@fortismere.org.uk

Woodman, Mr G Maths Teacher

gwoodman@fortismere.org.uk

Woolley, Mr R

Art Teacher

rwoolley@fortismere.org.uk

Xiao, Ms G

ML Teacher

gxiao@fortismere.org.uk

Yakup, Mr M

Head of ICT

myakup@fortismere.org.uk

Young, Mr N

English Teacher

nyoung@fortismere.org.uk

Zamyadi, Mr F

Maths Teacher

fzamyadi@fortismere.org.uk

Zhang, Mr J Maths Teacher

jzhang@fortismere.org.uk

 

Addresses 

Fortismere School, North Wing, Creighton Avenue, London, Greater London, N10 1NS

Fortismere School, South Wing, Tetherdown, London, Greater London, N10 1NE

General Telephone Numbers

  • Main Reception - 020 8365 4400
  • Attendance Line - 020 8365 4429
  • Admissions - 020 8365 4466  
  • Sixth Form - 020 8365 4453
  • Exams Office - 020 8365 4436

General Email Addresses

Getting here:

Nearest Tube: East Finchley (Northern line)

For more information about public transport in Muswell Hill please visit the Transport For London website.